Toms River Campus: 2023 Dates TBD • 2pm-3pm
Presented by Mary Adams, LMT, CYT, CLT
LAW FOR MASSAGE PROFESSIONALS – NJ LAWS & RULES
Our licensed profession is governed by the laws of the State of New Jersey under N.J.S.A. 45:11-53 et seq., and Chapter 37A.
As our profession evolves and the laws are updated and enhanced to better serve consumers utilizing our professional services, our written laws are also updated and enhanced under the Consumer Protection Act.
Knowing our current laws, as they exist today, is critical to a massage therapist’s ability to treat clients safely using the most current laws.
In this class we will review the current laws in NJ for LMT’s.
Licensed Massage Therapists in the State of New Jersey must take 20 hours of Continuing Education classes every 2 years, including 2 hours of Ethics. 6 may be taken online. CE classes in NJ must be completed by November 30, 2022
Register for both Law & Ethics CE classes for $65 - click the orange button below to find out how